PST product
Wondering if you'll get state licensing credit for this course? We strive for all our courses to be approved for Early Care and Education state licensing standards. Please check with your state ECE registry to see if this course has been approved for credit.
Looking for unlimited access to more than 200 online training hours? Our Group and Individual Subscriptions put industry-leading courses at your fingertips for a year. Group Subscriptions can be purchased for five or more employees.
Understanding Child Development: Erikson’s Stages of Emotional Development
language English, Spanish

Course Learning Objectives

After completing this course, you will be able to:
  • Identify Erikson's three stages of emotional development that apply to young children.
  • Describe the central conflict in each of the three stages.
  • List ways this model can be incorporated into your child care routine.


schedule 1 Hour
star_outline 0.10 CEUs
cloud_download 9 Resources
computer 1 year unlimited access
verified_user Certificate of completion
face Early childhood training approval


This course will help you understand one model of healthy development, called Erikson’s stages of emotional development. You’ll learn about the basic stages all children move through, the different needs they have in each stage, and how Erikson’s model affects the way you care for children.

Not all courses are approved for early care and education in every state. Please check State and CEU Approvals page for details.